Please Join Us For #smmeasure

By Sheldon Levine - Wednesday, July 28th, 2010 at 7:30 am  

I’m pleased to announce that starting this Thursday, July 29th, Sysomos will be co-hosting a chat with Marketwire called #smmeasure. Every week at noon (EST) we want to discuss everything to do with social media measurement.

I hope that you will participate in this chat where everyone can share their ideas, experiences, and personal and best practices in this area. In a world where we are still learning, our best tool is to share information with each other. That’s why I’m very excited to hear some of your thoughts and share some of my own.

Here are the official details:

Who: Nick Shin, social media specialist, Marketwire
Sheldon Levine, community manager, Sysomos

What:  social media measurement Twitter chat focusing on social media and analytics.

When: Weekly one-hour chats every Thursday

9:00 am PST
11:00 am CST
12:00 pm EST

Why: To initiate ongoing discussions about social media and analytics surrounding it. Hopefully, we’ll all learn a thing or two.

Hashtag: #smmeasure

This week’s topic:

  1. Most important elements to measure in social media
  2. Tools to measure social media

How to participate:

  • Use hashtag #smmeasure.  I recommend using Tweetchat or Tweetgrid.
  • Tweet @smmeasure for topics or questions you’d like discussed or answered.  We’ll take these into consideration for our next chat session!
  • Please tell a friend to tell a friend.

Can’t wait to chat,

Sheldon

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Please Join Us For #smmeasure”

  1. [...] This post was mentioned on Twitter by sysomos, Chief Marketer. Chief Marketer said: Please Join Us For #smmeasure http://ow.ly/18kjbw [...]

  2. And that would be what time BST Sheldon? (hint, 5pm). Remember you have customers outside of North America…

Leave a Reply